Temple Leadership

Many dedicated people actively work in various ways to guide and support Ancient Dragon Zen Gate

ADZG Temple Officers

Taigen Dan Leighton
Guiding Dharma Teacher

Eishin Nancy Easton
Assistant Dharma Teacher

Gyoshin Laurel Ross
Ino (Head of Meditation Hall)

Matt Vogel
Head Doan  (Assistant to Ino)

Douglas Floyd
Director (Temple Administrator)

Paula Lazarz
Tenzo (Head of Kitchen)

Katie Dudzik
Assistant Tenzo

Brian Taylor
Work Leader

Jason Carey-Sheppard
Assistant Work Leader

David Doerksen

Fundraising Committee

Carla Amato-Martz, Chair
Rick Strayers
Brian Taylor
Dylan Toropov

Promotions Committee

Alex Slagg, Chair

Ben Penglase
Beau Golwitzer
Russ Cass
Samantha Seaman
Jason Carey-Sheppard
David Weiner

Audio Dharma Coordinators

Angie Vaughan
Nathan Strait

Hyde Park Zen

Brian Taylor, Coordinator
Siddhesh Mukerji
Howard Ruan

Beginner’s Mind Zen

Matthew Vogel, Coordinator



ADZG Board of Directors

Taigen Dan Leighton Dharma Teacher

Douglas Floyd President

Paula Lazarz Secretary

David Doerksen Treasurer

Carla Amato-Martz

Hogetsu Laurie Belzer

Eishin Nancy Easton

Ben Penglase

Brian Taylor

Program Committee

Eishin Nancy Easton, Chair
Douglas Floyd
Taigen Dan Leighton
Ben Penglase
Laurel Ross

Wednesday AM Zen

Gyoshin Laurel Ross, Coordinator

Meditation and Recovery Meeting

Angie Vaughan
Jason S.
Bob Callahan

The Ethics and Reconciliation Committee

Gary Wilson, Libby Bachhuber, Kathy Bingham, Nyozan Eric Shutt, & Gerrie Griffin
Click here for more information on the EAR committee.